A total of nine people have been appointed to the Community Improvement plan Task force.

Shawn Chamberlin, Andrew Graham, Jennifer Hughey, Fay Martin, Molly McInerney, Paul Roy, Jim Stanley, and Councillors Jeanne Anthon, and Pam Sayne volunteered after the township issued a call to arms in July.

Sayne and Anthon are both representatives of the Minden Hills council within the task force.

The CIP was created to improve public engagement and input, affordable housing, community change, incentive-based programs, preparing land for improvement, and construction on the municipal land.