Listen Live
HomeNewsDysart's all candidates meeting TONIGHT; election info

Dysart’s all candidates meeting TONIGHT; election info

- Advertisement -

It’s two down and three to go in the Haliburton County All Candidates Meetings. Tonight, Dysart residents will get a chance to hear from their candidates. There are two candidates for Reeve, Deputy-Reeve, Ward 3 and 4. Wards one and two each have three candidates. The all candidates meeting is tonight at the Haliburton School of the Arts at 7:00.

The following is a full list of Dysart candidates and voting information:


  • Murray Fearrey
  • Janis Parker


  • Dennis Casey
  • Andrea Roberts

Councilor Ward 1

  • Bill Davis
  • Bob Nichol
  • Nancy Wood-Roberts

Councilor Ward 2

  • Steve Dunec
  • David McKay
  • Derek Knowles

Councilor Ward 3

  • Bill Sinclair
  • Tammy Donaldson

Councilor Ward 4

  • Susan Norcross
  • Aaron Walker

Councilor Ward 5

  • Walt McKechnie (ACCLAIMED)

Voter information:

Voter Kits will be mailed out to electors this week. To find out if you’re on the voter’s list, go to the Municipal offices. For information on how to cast your ballot, click here. If you do not receive a kit by October 10, you can pick one up from the Municipal office, or contact the Clerk, Cheryl Coulson. Voters will have until 8:00 on Election Day to cast their vote.

The next All Candidates Meeting is Thursday October 2 at 7:00 for Minden Hills candidates at the S.G. Nesbitt Arena. The last ACM will be next Tuesday, October 6 for the Reeve and Deputy-Reeve candidates in each municipality. That will be held at the Haliburton School of the Arts at 7:00 p.m.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Continue Reading