Dysart’s Emergency Control Group has created a Community Recovery Task Force.

Mayor Andrea Roberts says “as they continue to work on their pandemic response from a public health and municipal operations perspective, they are already thinking ahead to economic and social recovery that will be needed in the weeks and months to come”.

The Task Force is a collaborative initiative representing local government and representatives from the business and cultural communities.

Members from the public include David O’Brien, Jim Blake and Andrew Hodgson. These individuals will be joined by Deputy Mayor Patrick Kennedy, Ward 2 councillor Larry Clark, Mayor Andrea Roberts, Dysart CAO Tamara Wilbee and incumbent Clerk Mallory Bishop.

Deputy Mayor Kennedy says “the Task Force will function not only as a focal point for community driven ideas, input and solutions, but will also be a resource for the community to help navigate the myriad of programs and assistance available”.