Eight dedicated volunteers from Haliburton County are part of more than nine thousand across Ontario that will receive an award for their volunteering. The Ontario Volunteer Service Awards are given out to people who have given up their time continuously for more than five years.

Here is the list of people from Haliburton County receiving the award:

  • Jeanne Anthon
  • Barb Bohlin
  • Louise Ewing
  • Ian Morrison
  • Marty Schuster
  • Gail Stelter
  • Gerald Stinson
  • Lawrence Van Lieshout

They’ll be honoured at a ceremony at the Victoria Park Armoury in Lindsay on May 29 at 7:30 p.m.