Reeve and Deputy-Reeve candidates in Haliburton County are sitting in the hot seat tonight for the last all candidates meeting. Those running will be answering questions that are county wide issues. The only township that won’t be sitting at the table is Carol Moffatt, Reeve of Algonquin Highlands because she’s been acclaimed. Deputy-Reeves in Algonquin Highlands and Highlands East are voted internally and not elected so there will not be candidates at the table. Both Dysart et al and Minden Hills will have their candidates for Reeve and Deputy-Reeve present.

Here is a list of all Reeve and Deputy-Reeve candidates in Haliburton County.

Township of Minden Hills


  • Barb Reid
  • Brent Devolin
  • Brigitte Gall


  • Cheryl Murdoch
  • John Beattie
  • Rick Ashall

Municipality of Dysart et al


  • Murray Fearrey
  • Janis Parker


  • Dennis Casey
  • Andrea Roberts

Municipality of Highlands East


  • Dave Burton
  • Steve Cosentino